Board of Governance

Kulungah-Myah Family Centre Inc, trading as Kulungah Myah Community Centre, (KMCC) is governed by a community-based Board of Governance comprising of diverse and multi-talented individuals from the local community.   The Board oversees operations and manages the Centre within the approved budget and in accordance with all applicable laws, the Centre’s Constitution, and KMCC policies and procedures.


KMCC Board members:

Mr Tim Stricklan, Chairperson

Ms Renee Case, Deputy Chairperson

Ms Junko Kitamura, Secretary

Mr Edwin Salesh, Youth & Sustainability Officer

Mr Bryce Soraru, Diversity & Inclusion Officer

Mrs Claire Wylie, General Committee

Cr Nicole Robins, General Committee

Ms Emi Ostuni, General Committee


Board Consultants:

Ms Bethany Smith, Kardinya Toy Library

Mr Iain Appleyard, Perth Youth Film Academy


KMCC is committed to quality governance and continuous improvement. A strategic planning and review process has been implemented to:

  • ensure that KMCC maintains its mission and values
  • facilitate goal setting, change & innovation
  • drive the attainment of outcomes

KMCC welcomes individuals with a record of community service, program delivery or organisational management and/or governance. If you would like to be considered for a Board position please contact the Chairperson  0492 810 498 or email